Banana Boat Ride with Miami Watersports (2023)

  • 20 minutes (approx.)

  • Mobile ticket

  • Offered in:


  • Good for avoiding crowds


Take to the water for your adrenaline fix while in Miami with this fun banana boat ride. Hop aboard the banana boat with space for up to six people and prepare to get wet as you are towed behind a 25ft motorboat. Admire the views as you zip along the shore and hold on tight as you pick up speed! Optional photo packages are also available to capture your experience.

  • Enjoy up to 20 minutes on the water

  • Fun family activity suitable for adults and kids

  • Choice of departure times to fit your travel plans

  • Skip the ticket lines with your pre-paid express pass

What's Included

  • Safety instructions and equipment

  • Experienced captain

  • Parking Available

  • 15-20min tubing session

  • Gratuities (appreciated)

  • $25 fuel fee plus tax (per person)

  • 7% Florida sales tax and Marina Fee

  • Photo package (optional at check-in)

  • Waterproof phone case (optional at check-in)

  • Increase duration (optional at check-in)

  • Observer (optional at check-in)

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • 3400 Pan American Dr

    3400 Pan American Dr, Miami, FL 33133, USA

    Upon arrival to Dinner Key Marina, we are located at the Pier 9.Go to the indicated Pier 7 (after Pier 5 and 6), we are on the right side of Pier 7 and look for the yellow flags!

Start time

Opening hours

  • 11/26/2019 - 12/28/2023

    Monday - Sunday : 10:00 AM - 01:30 PM

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking

  • Not wheelchair accessible

  • Near public transportation

  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems

  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers

  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions

  • Parent/guardian must be present for anyone under 18 years of age

  • Minimum 4 years old to participate

  • Up to 6-riders per tube

  • Riders will not fall off the tube intentionally

  • Must complete paperwork at check-in and must understand English

  • Must bring a valid ID/passport

  • American Express and Apple Pay / Card are not accepted by our company

  • Health conditions may prevent you from participating

  • Start times may be delayed due to weather or other factors; voucher will be provided to reschedule

  • This ticket is an Express Pass; must arrive btw 10am-1:30pm

  • Most travelers can participate

  • Please note there is a weight limit for this experience

  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers

Cancellation Policy

This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

      about cancellations.



      59 reviews

      Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews

      Reviews by Viator travelers.

      Showing 1-10 of 59 reviews

      DONT GO


      May 2022

      We called to reserve we wanted to so the parasailing and the banana we were 15 in are group we paid over $2000 when we got there they told we had to pay$1400 more for tax's and gas i wish i had read the reviews before reserving here..! Next time we will just go to clear water they do walk in!

      Ride tour was extremely...


      Apr 2022

      Ride tour was extremely Too short fast but man was it supper fast and very very short don’t sit in front or back if you don’t want to get wet

      Not worth it


      Apr 2022

      What a mess. Didn’t reserve our time. Put us on the fun boat instead. Said it was 20-25 min ride and it was only about 15 min. Not with the $$. Dumpy area.

      Response from Host, Apr 2022

      The tickets booked through our affiliates like TripAdvisor or allow you to check in anytime between 10:00am and 1:30pm. Then we accommodate our guests with the next available spot (departures are every 25 minutes). The banana boat ride last 15 to 20 minutes (the fun boat 20-25 minutes), as advertised upon booking. We are sorry to see that you were disappointed with your experience, unfortunately the Fun Boat ride is a bit more pricy at this time.

      Very fun experience!


      Mar 2022

      Very fun time and got to meet some friendly people in the process. Staff was very helpful and professional.

      1 traveler found this review helpful

      Bday celebration


      Mar 2022

      This was great. If you’re not strong enough to hold don’t do it. It’s almost like riding jet ski. You will enjoy it

      Great Experience


      Dec 2021

      This was a great experience! Pierre was such a great host & instructor. He was so patient & super fun! The view of Miami was breathtaking! I will definitely be back my next visit.

      The worst customer...


      Nov 2021

      The worst customer service experience ever. My husband took the children and they wouldn’t allow him to get the prepaid tickets because card was not in his name (although we are married with same name). Ok that’s fine it’s policy… but then I don’t want to miss out for kids and offer to have my husband pay cash on the spot and problem solved right? Nope they refused to refund the card and took double payment. I said well if you said he has no authority to use my card for tickets then how can you not refund him? The response was he already filled out waivers! This made no sense and what an awful way to run a business!!! I asked if they could mail an SD card for pictures at least, and again they refused saying they don’t ship? Come one man I paid double for a service and you can spare a postage stamp!!!!!

      Response from Host, Dec 2021

      We are sad to see that our customer service experience did not meet your expectations. We have many customers a day! It is difficult to please everyone of our guest, but our team is doing the best they can to ensure the best activity.We do not accept cards without the cardholder present with their IDs to prevent any frauds. Your husband paid cash the remaining balance due from your reservation. The remaining balance was at $25 + tax per person for the fuel and service fees, and was advertised upon booking on ($29 paid online and $25+tax paid at check-in). No refund was due after his cash payment for this balance.If you added the picture package, we hand the SD Card to the participants with all the pictures on it, or we directly transfer to their phone as soon as the activity ends.

      Horrible experience


      Jul 2021

      This place is unprofessional. It almost ruined my vacation in Miami. They were rude and sarcastic, they have you stand in a long line just to tell you you have to fill out a waiver in another long line this place had me speechless.

      Response from Host, Jul 2021

      We are sorry to see that you had a bad experience at check-in. Unfortunately, due to the high volume of people we are trying to accommodate, especially during weekends, waiting times or delays might occur. Our team is doing its best to reduce them as much as possible and offer the best service from check-in to check-out.

      Terrible experience and poor customer service.


      Jul 2021

      The ride was cancelled two days in a row due to weather. When I requested a refund I got no response, despite repeated requests.

      Response from Host, Jul 2021

      We are sorry this happened. Please send an email to regarding your activity information. We have been experiencing some unfortunate weather this past week and we understand your situation. We will look into the matter and reply accordingly.

      Workers were horrible and very disrespectful


      Jun 2021

      Annabelle the young lady in charge was terrible, the way she spoke to me and the way she went about out reservations. We never got to get on the banana boat because she put our name last on the list. Never again will I ever be anywhere near this young lady

      Response from Host, Jun 2021

      Sorry you didn't have the experience you planned. We do our best to provide the best experiences for all of our customers. Here at miami water sports we have reservation and walk ins. Walk ins are first come first serve. Sometimes we have a long wait and we inform all of our customers when the next available time is for their activity. If someone missed their appointment time or did not answer the phone we ask the next available group to move up and then we move that group to the next available time. Anyone that was not able to do their activity is giving a voucher to come back at another time/ later date. Please feel free to reach out to us to solve any unresolved issues.

      Water tubing doesn’t exist anymore. It’s a banana boat instead


      May 2021

      When I first purchased this voucher it was for water tubing but when I got there they informed us that they don’t do water tubing anymore they are doing banana boat. I just wish they would have advertised the banana boat instead so the public would know what they are purchasing. Overall the experience was nice to. Our tour guide was the bomb. I forgot him name.

      Response from Host, Jun 2021

      The banana boat is part of our tubing package. We are always looking to improve our activities and adding the banana boat is apart of our upgrades. Glad you enjoyed the experience and looking forward to having you back.

      Fun as hell


      Apr 2021

      All of it! The captain, the other guests! Al of it was amazing! Definitely wished I would combined this and the jetski.

      Buyer beware!!


      Mar 2021

      Do not book through this company!! The ticket price is $25 but they don’t make it 100% known that there’s hidden fees when you arrive. $15/person fuel fee + tax. The issue isn’t the money, it’s the fact that they hide these fees from you which comes off like a scam. And all sales are final so even though we canceled due to feeling lied to, you cannot get your money back. I’m filing a complaint with the BBB about how unprofessional this company is.

      6 travelers found this review helpful

      Third party doesn’t include gas and tax fee!


      Mar 2021

      If you’re like me, just know that they charge gas and tax fee so the tubing costs go up to $55 per person! It was really fun, but was a little bummed by the additional cost. Bring towel! and they take photos of you for an additional $40.

      2 travelers found this review helpful

      Loved it


      Feb 2021

      Loved it. The driver was amazing and friendly. He allowed us to choose our speeds by using hand signals. He even went slow for the people that were scared of water activities. We went as fast as possible and no one flipped off

      So fun


      Jan 2021

      The captain went really fast and knows how to get the adrenaline pumping, she told us to give a thumbs down if she went too fast but my brother and I absolutely loved it

      1 traveler found this review helpful

      Girl overboard lol


      Dec 2020

      Our driver was very friendly and accommodating! When my 17 year old daughter fell off the tube he was very Alert and attentive. We all laughed so hard that she was the one to fall off. And she wanted to go again. I will definitely recommend water sports

      1 traveler found this review helpful

      poor customer service


      Sep 2020

      This place is terrible. Customer service is not a priority here. The workers have the better customer service until they managers come around. The lady manager does not know how to talk to ppl and she argues with everybody.

      Response from Host, Sep 2020

      Please send us more details about this so we can assist you better

      Scary but fun


      Aug 2020

      Staff was great. I had so much fun I thought I was going to fall off. This you only have to pay gas and I think it was only 20. I went on a windy day so the waves made it better is what the driver stated

      1 traveler found this review helpful

      Will never use the company again


      Aug 2020

      A waste of money. The tubing price was $61 and then they charge you $97 for gas for only about 10 minutes of tubing. I have rented jet skis for cheaper than this.

      Response from Host, Sep 2020

      Our company Price matches any other places in Miami so we actually guarantee that we have the lowest prices.All additional fees are mentioned prior to booking.


      Product code: 5503P17

      Top Articles
      Latest Posts
      Article information

      Author: Nathanael Baumbach

      Last Updated: 11/09/2022

      Views: 6352

      Rating: 4.4 / 5 (55 voted)

      Reviews: 86% of readers found this page helpful

      Author information

      Name: Nathanael Baumbach

      Birthday: 1998-12-02

      Address: Apt. 829 751 Glover View, West Orlando, IN 22436

      Phone: +901025288581

      Job: Internal IT Coordinator

      Hobby: Gunsmithing, Motor sports, Flying, Skiing, Hooping, Lego building, Ice skating

      Introduction: My name is Nathanael Baumbach, I am a fantastic, nice, victorious, brave, healthy, cute, glorious person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.